Kiki and the Giraffe's Blog

My First Blog

Posted on: December 20, 2009

Hi everyone out there…if there IS anyone out there I should say. Today is my first blog so it may not be very interesting, maybe none of my blogs will be interesting, because maybe my life isn’t interesting, in fact the best word to describe my life would be average (Yes I read MLIA)

Anyways I just finish watching Julie and Julia and it inspired me to actually write in my blog 😛  The movie was pretty good, but the ending was just a little iffy, but then again it’s based on a true story so you can’t really change how it ended.

I’ve really done nothing today, but read. I just finished The Hunger Games it was an excellent book. If you haven’t read it then you should. For those who have though, I can’t decide who I like more…I’m torn between Peeta and Gale and just can’t choose! GRRR! Although over all (Not including Katniss, I have no idea about her awesomeness) my favorite person is, by far, Rue. Then Foxface, but since I can’t decide between Peeta and Gale I don’t know where they fall, so I can’t include them in this list.

I suppose it goes something like this:

Rue, Foxface, Haymitch, Prim, Cinna, and Effie.

Some people would argue that Prim should be before, at least, Haymitch, and maybe Foxface, but the reason she is there is because you don’t get to know her as well as Foxface and Haymitch. I mean sure you get to hear about her from Katniss, but I mean in a different way, you know???

Anyways, reading this book (and afterwards) I asked myself if I thought I could win the hunger games…I thought about this for a long time and came up with: Probably. I’m sorry that I don’t have a better answer then that. In ways I am like Katniss, Rue, and Foxface combined. That’s kinda who I am. A KatRueFace.

I don’t know about anyone else, but for some reason I wanted Effie and Haymitch to end up together…I don’t know. Maybe I’m just weird…

That’s all I really have for today, so see you guys next time.

Love Always, Kiki, with air kisses from the Giraffe.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

